Texas Rangers 2023 World Series Champions

Texas Rangers 2023 World Series Champions

Congratulations to the Texas Rangers on their First World Series Championship!

For the first time in their history, the Texas Rangers have won the World Series! They clinched in game 5 vs the Arizona Diamondbacks. Texas put on a dominant performance winning every game in which they scored first. Arizona fought a great fight, with pitcher Zach Gallan taking a no-hitter into the 7th inning of the elimination Game 5, until World Series MVP Corey Seager scored the first run on an RBI single by Mitch Garver.

The Rangers season was a marathon. They led the AL West all season, until a mini collapse on the last weekend vaulted the division rival Houston Astros to the AL West title, and forced Texas to come up through the Wild Card. That did not seem to matter to Texas, as they beat the hated Astros in an epic 7 game ALCS.

Manager Bruce Bochy deserves a ton of credit for the Rangers season. He pulled all the right strings, and with calculated moves, and a little bit of luck, won the World Series for his FOURTH TIME and first with the Rangers. He led the San Francisco Giants to 3 World Series championships from 2010 to 2014. Speaking of World Series titles with multiple teams. Shortstop Corey Seager won his SECOND World Series MVP award - The other with the Los Angeles Dodgers in 2020.

2023 World Series:

Game 1 - Texas 6 - Arizona 5

Game 2 - Arizona 9 - Texas 1

Game 3 - Texas 3 - Arizona 1

Game 4 - Texas 11 - Arizona 7

Game 5 - Texas 5 - Arizona 0


As Always, ProFootballStuff.com will have a great selection of Texas Rangers collectible World Series Souvenirs for fans to commemorate the epic 2023 baseball season!

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.